Follow

EleVia Software Billing Transactions User Guide

Overview

EleVia Transactions sits within EI for project Reviewer and Approvers.

With access via the Vision Main Menu, EleVia Transactions allow users to view and modify transactions at any time without the need to access EI or Interactive Billing. These users include Invoice Reviewers and Approvers along with anyone named on the project in Project Info Center, (e.g. Task Manager, PA).

EleVia Transactions allow the user to hold, transfer and write-off transactions, as they can do in Interactive Billing.

Once timesheets post, Operations can review transactions weekly. This ability to review and edit transactions weekly will provide timeliness and accuracy when completing the final invoice.

EleVia Transactions will save time by reducing Operations need to markup PDFs at time of billing. It will also help prevent the Billers from having to decipher someone’s hand writing and then key it into Vision via Interactive Billing.

EleVia Transactions keeps a history of all activity on all transactions. With the built in history window, each hold, write-off, transfer, comment change etc. is now tracked in transaction history. Users can see who requested the transaction modification and who approved it.

EleVia Transactions has a very granular level of security (not available in Interactive Billing). Clients can define roles that can hold, transfer and/or write-off transactions. Also through configuration, clients have the ability to limit the projects that users can access via the combination of Vision roles and Project Info Center roles. Clients can also limit the type of projects users can transfer to (i.e. Regular, OH or Promotional)

EleVia can implement business rules via custom SQL to define any client specific requirements. For example, clients may not want to allow transfers to Inactive projects unless the project is in a specific Division. Clients can configure EleVia Transactions to disallow the undesired transactions.

All activity sits in EleVia database tables until a valid user approves it to post to Vision. Client configuration controls which users can post transaction changes to Vision.

For illustration purposes, we refer to Vision WBS1 as project, WBS2 as phase and WBS3 as task. EleVia Transactions reflect the names you have assigned to your current work breakdown structure.

 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk